Home

Friends of Glenthorne warmly welcome new members and friends to assist with their conservation and re-vegetation projects and other activities to protect Glenthorne farm into the future.

FoG Membership – If you want to become more involved with the Friends of Glenthorne Farm:

  • Information on our membership page, Click here
  • Subscribe to our e-Newsletters, Click  here

Book Launch – Glenthorne – A Defining History and Indefinite Politics.

Written by Dr. Pam Smith, Dr. Keryn Walshe, Mr. Alan Burns.

To order the book, see our Webpage. Click here.

 2018 Enjoyment Days and Working Bees

The proposed enjoyment days for 2018 are usually the 3rd Sunday of the month, as follows, subject to possible change at late notice.

January Sunday 21/01/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
February Sunday 18/02/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
March Sunday 18/03/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
April Sunday 15/04/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
April Sunday 29/04/2018 Visit by Friends of Private Bushland – 10.00am – 4.00pm
May Sunday 13/05/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
May Sunday 20/05/2018 Launch of Glenthorne Book – David Speirs invited
June Saturday 2/06/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
June Sunday 17/06/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
July Saturday 7/07/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
July Sunday 15/07/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
August Saturday 4/08/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
August Sunday 19/08/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
August Tuesday 21/08/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
September Saturday 1/09/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
September Sunday 16/09/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
September Sunday 23/09/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
October Sunday 21/10/2018  Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
Family Picnic Day from 12 Noon  See Flyer
November Sunday 18/11/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm
December Sunday 16/12/2018 Enjoyment Day – 10am – 4.00pm

Enjoyment days usually start at 10.00am and finish at 4.00pm.
Meet at the Majors Road gates at about 9.45am to complete the paperwork.
Late arrivals please phone 0411 595 910 for gate attendance.
Tea and coffee follow after each working bee.

To receive any late changes, please Subscribe here to our Newsletter to get any late-notice changes.

Breaking News!!!

Seven Day Forecast for Weather, Wind, Rain, UV for O’Halloran Hill

Working Bee “Enjoyment Day” Functions

  • To control weeds and assist in the re-vegetation efforts
  • To support each other as local volunteers
  • To know the features of the property and identify its vegetation types
  • Bird identification, seed collection and heritage protection

Or just come along for whatever peaceful reason to simply enjoy the friendship of our wonderful group and one of the most precious places in the southern suburbs. We encourage the curious, walkers, people who like to read books under the shade of trees, those who like to meditate……and as long as the activity is friendly to the farm and safe for those participating, you are welcome.

“Weekend Notes” A visitor to Glenthorne on one of our Enjoyment Days took some great photos.  To view them, see the “Weekend Notes” article here  (This is an excellent website for things to do, and up-coming events), or view the same article but in PDF format.